9-AAA all-district football released

Post staff reports

The 2013 9-AAA All-District football team was released Thursday afternoon and features representatives from all eight teams.

Shaun Hollingsworth of Station Camp was voted Coach of the Year.
Wide receiver Josh Malone from Station Camp was named District MVP. His teammate QB Kyle Anderton was voted Offensive MVP.
Wilson Central linebacker Kyle Coombes and Hendersonville defensive back Braden Schwerdt share the Defensive MVP award.
Beech kicker Carson Garrett is the Special Teams MVP. Offensive Line MVP went to Chris Kacprowski of Hendersonville while Defensive Line MVP went to Wilson Central's Preston Reed.

The following players are all-district selections.

Tra Malone, Ryan Langford, Ryker Tope, Bryson Nash, Dylan Nash and Payton Anderton from Station Camp.

Anthony Tate, Gunnar Franks, Justin Orr, Tucker Been and Cameron Turner from Hendersonville.

Parker Henry, Kourtney Hawkins, Ruben Iacob and Dorian Carter from Beech.

Jordan Roundtree, Alex Price and Jordan McCullough from Wilson Central.

Elias Harkert and Kerry Barr from Gallatin.

Michael Khoury and Brigham Powell from Mt. Juliet.

Dyllon Bohanon and Taye Davis from Lebanon.

Bryant Dowlen and Austin Griggs from Portland.

Awards will be presented during the 9-AAA football banquet Monday, Dec. 9 at the Cherokee Steakhouse & Resort.