Chamber presents awards at annual banquet

Members of the Lebanon/Wilson County Chamber of Commerce gathered Thursday night for the 85th Anniversary Celebration and Awards Banquet held at the James E. Ward Agricultural Center.Held in the East-West Building, the event was catered by Outback Steakhouse.Following are the winners of awards presented each year by the chamber:Cedar Tree AwardFor the Best New Professional or Commercial Building, completed this year:Rose Tire CompanyFor the Best Structure Converted to a Commercial Use or Significant Structural Addition or Restoration of a Commercial or Professional Building, completed this year:Rochelle, McCulloch & AuldsFor the Best Improvement of Land Usage to Enhance the Area’s Aesthetic or Quality of Life, completed this year:Smile Gallery – Dr. Chad WilliamsFor the Best Restoration or Preservation of a Historical Site:Lebanon/Wilson County Chamber of CommerceRetailer of the Year – Hershey GehrisIndustrialist of the Year – Sam Hatcher Business Person of the Year – Tim StocktonVolunteer of the Year – Amy HamiltonLifetime Member – Wilson County Mayor Robert DedmanCorporate Friend of Education – Outback Steakhouse and WalmartFriend of Education – Peggy SimpsonDistinguished Alumni – Comer DonnellTapped by Tourism – Geneva ThomasAmbassador of the Year – Elaine Mount