FCS, Watertown players honored at Region 4A banquet

From Post staff reports
The Region 4A football post-season awards banquet was held Wedneday evening in Hartsville.

Jordan Harper and Devon Turczyn of Trousdale County have been named Co-Most Valuable Players. Quarterback Payton Watson of Gordonsville was named Offensive Player of the Year.

Two athletes will share the Defensive Player of the Year award, including: Friendship Christian linebacker Kyle Wood and Mr. Football finalist defensive lineman Tyler Coen of Gordonsville.

Friendship Christian punter Cale Mitchell was named Special Teams Player of the Year.

The following athletes were named to the all-region team:

Friendship Christian: Dekolas Reeves, Tallon Mehlhoff, Connor Gaines, Aaron Johnson, Mitchell Lester, Tanner Martin, Ian Putman, Austin DeFevers and Dalton Patterson.

Watertown: Maricus Gaines, Antonio Huddleston, KeAnDre Bates, Logan Grantham, Quis Bates, Cody Hamlet.

Trousdale County: Jordan Holder, Hunter Murphee, Michael Harper, Steven Turner, Baylor deLasomme, Mack Sanders and Kenyan Harper.

Gordonsville: Vincent Escobedo, Brandon McCoy, Tyler Coleman, Jared Randolph, Gage Harrelson, Cody Payne, Austin Taylor, J.T. Swaim and Nic Payne.

Red Boiling Springs: Matt French, Landon Hassard, Cody Dickens, Eathan Carnahan and Dakota Dickens.