Beasley, Hohenbrink take top honors --

Hendersonville High's second year head coach James Beasley has been voted Region 4-6A Coach of the Year as the 2019 all-region team was released over the weekend.

Beasley guided the Commandos to the regular season championship with a 41-14 victory over Mt. Juliet -- wrapping up a 4-1 run.

HHS eliminated Cookeville 59-42 in the opening round of the Class 6A playoffs, then dropped a second round loss to Blackman by a score of 28-14 -- ending 6-6 overall.

Hendersonville's senior quarterback Drew Hohenbrink was named Most Valuable Player.

Lebanon High junior tailback Dequantay Shannon is the Offensive Player of the Year while Blue Devil senior noseman Greyson Gregory is the Defensive Player of the Year.

Mt. Juliet's Zach Delfendahl earned the Offensive Lineman of the Year award and Rossview's Xavier Smith is the Defensive Lineman of the Year.

Mt. Juliet High kicker / punter Tyler Johnson is the Special Teams Player of the Year.

All-region honorees are as follow:

Hendersonville: Logan Spurrier, JD Jordan, Brent Rowe, Issiah Chandler, Ellis Ellis, Trevor Throneberry and Jacob Newton.

Mt. Juliet: Jamari Sowell, Devin Palmer, Malik Bowen, Conlin Baggott, Ashton Hurley and Grady Mang.

Wilson Central: Jared Lawrence, Zach Hudson, Tristan Lewis, Blaze Holder and Ezra Widelock.

Lebanon: Daniel Davila, Josh Powell, Justin Burch and Levi Sampson.

Rossview: Mark Anthony Prescott, Gabe Sibert and Jackson Brown.

Station Camp: Terry Bradley and Max Barnett.

Recommended for you