Tennis

WCCTA tennis

LEBANON -- The next play day for Wilson County Community Tennis Association's Round Robin Tennis is Saturday, June 15 between the hours of 9-11 a.m. at Lebanon High School's Boyd-Rushing Courts.

Annual cost is: $25 for adults; $15 for youth.

A family package is available for $40.

The remaining play dates are as follows.

Sunday, June 30, 2-4 p.m.

Thursday, July 4, 9-11 a.m.

Saturday, July 13, 9-11 a.m.

Saturday, July 20, 9-11 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 10, 9-11 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 24, 9-11 a.m.

Monday, Sept. 2, 9-11 a.m.

Sunday, Sept. 15, 2-4 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 29, 2-4 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 12, 9-11 a.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27, 2-4 p.m.

E-mail Tom Boyd at trboyd52@gmail.com for more information.

Youth tennis at LHS

LEBANON -- The Wilson County Youth Summer Tennis Program, for grades 5-12, will be held from 4-5:30 p.m. Thursdays through Aug. 1 at Lebanon High School’s Boyd-Rushing Courts.

Cost is $75 per person for the summer.

T-shirts and prizes will be awarded. Instruction will be provided by Lebanon High, Winfree Bryant and Walter J. Baird middle school coaches.

Instruction and daily competitive play will be included.

E-mail Tom Boyd at trboyd52@gmail.com for more information.

Recommended for you